Annual Dinner & Ankeles Award Ceremony

The annual dinner is the premier gathering of the area's business leaders and law makers. Held in November, it is an occasion for celebration, inspiring speeches and professional networking,  It is an opportunity to introduce you to our new Board of Directors, network with leaders in the community, meet new contacts for your ankeles rudy 2014organization and entertain existing clients.  Keynote speakers regularly include cngressmen, senators, local celebrities, and successful business leaders.

During the event, the prestigious Harry Ankeles Community Service Award is bestowed upon a fellow chamber member. Society looks to the business community to play an active role in supporting the very fabric of our city. The Harry Ankeles Community Service Award was established by the Peabody Area Chamber over 20 years to recognize a chamber member who exemplifies the spirit of selfless dedication and leadership to the community that Harry Ankeles himself exhibited throughout his lifetime.

Past recipients of the award include: Rudy Van Oeveren (2014), Bob Wood (2013), Tom Gould (2012), Mayor Michael Bonfanti (2011), H. Ray Wallman (2010), Lawrence O’Keefe (2009), Warren Waugh (2008), Fran McCormack (2007), William Power (2006), Martha &  Chuck Holden (2005), Dave Gravel (2004), Jack Wells (2003), Herb Harris (2002), Barbara Kelly (2001), Arthur Holden (2000), Mayor Peter Torigian (1999), Marc Freedman (1998), Margaret Pedro (1997), Thomas Aguiar (1996), James Burke, Esq. (1995), Arthur Gordon (1994), Ben & Maureen Brodeur (1993), Stephen Hendrickson (1992), and Ted Jones (1991).